Talk to a Skin Health Expert 1-800-984-KATE

My Bag {0}

3 Free Samples with Every Purchase
Free Shipping over $50
Acne Face Wash | Detox Daily Cleanser

+ Expand image

Skin Concern: Acne, Anti-Aging & Acne

SKU# 10005_Detox

 
 

Customer Reviews for

Detox Daily Cleanser

+ Write your Review
See All 226 Review(s)

Items 1 to 10 of 226 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 23
  • Nicole

    CA

    Skin Concern

    Acne

    Owned this product

    Over 1 year

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Excellent! .

    4/15/14

    I use this product every day and have been for years! It has really made a difference with my acne, in conjunction with ExfoliKate Acne and the Antibac Lotion. My only qualm is that after using this and the regular ExfoliKate, my palms were tinted slightly orange. I believe that this is an issue with the beta carotene in the normal ExfoliKate, but because of this effect, I only gave the product 4 stars.

    Nicole also recommends...

     
  • Kristy

    Anaheim, CA

    Skin Concern

    Acne

    Owned this product

    Over 1 year

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Minimized my acne! .

    4/13/14

    I was preparing for my wedding 2 years ago, and of COURSE my skin began to break out like crazy. I had never had acne before, and I was trying EVERYTHING under the sun to get it under control. Finally, I got a facial at Nordstrom and was told to use Kate Somerville's products. This cleanser+Clarisonic and the Nourish moisturizer cleared up my acne in a couple of weeks and I've been able to maintain it for the past couple years. Thank you, Kate, for my clear skin!!

    Kristy also recommends...

     
  • Carley

    Oklahoma City , OK

    Skin Concern

    Oily

    Owned this product

    3- 6 months

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Great Product! .

    4/9/14

    I am so impressed with this face wash. I have struggled with oily skin my entire life and after a few weeks I noticed a drastic decrease in oil. My pores also look clear and I have not had a pimple since I began using this product. My face looks great and feels soft. The only downside is the packaging. The bottom circle makes the wash leak out a little and it can become messy.

    Carley also recommends...

     
  • Sarah

    Tuscaloosa, AL

    Skin Concern

    Anti-Aging & Acne

    Owned this product

    1 - 4 weeks

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Great for acne flare-ups .

    3/31/14

    I bought this cleanser to use in addition to the Gentle Daily Wash (which I LOOOOVE) when I need a little bit more heavy-duty cleansing to combat occasional acne issues. I use the Gentle Daily Wash in the morning and this at night with the Clarifying Treatment Toner and the Dilo Oil Restorative Treatment. The scent of the Detox Daily Cleanser is fresh and almost lemon-y, and I feel like it gets my face really clean when I use it. My skin is very sensitive and tends to be super dry in some places and super oily in others, but I feel like this has helped to balance out the oil production a little bit. I only use it once a day, though, because my face seemed to get a little irritated when I used it AM and PM. I would recommend removing makeup prior to cleansing with this, because I noticed that it didn't get all of my foundation off in some places, but that might be different for other people. All in all, it's definitely a great product and I'm definitely going to repurchase when I run out.

    Sarah also recommends...

     
  • Ariella

    Brooklyn, NY

    Skin Concern

    Acne

    Owned this product

    1 - 4 weeks

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Love this! .

    3/25/14

    I try out a lot of daily cleansers mainly because nothing seems to really work. My skin normally comes out feeling incredibly dry and red or doesn't feel clean at all. With the detox daily cleanser I get just what I am looking for!

    Ariella also recommends...

     
  • Nicole

    Chicago, IL

    Skin Concern

    Discoloration

    Owned this product

    3- 6 months

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    effective cleanser .

    3/25/14

    This is a great cleanser! I use it with my clarisonic and love the way it makes my skin feels. Not to gentle but not to harsh or drying either.

    Nicole also recommends...

     
  • Megan

    MN

    Skin Concern

    Acne

    Owned this product

    1 - 4 weeks

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    No

    Unsatisfied .

    3/19/14

    This product had many good reviews and only positive feedback. I choice this product because I wanted to try a new line that cost a little more and qualified for my likings. It has been 3 weeks of using Kate Somerville Detox Daily Cleanser. I have only negative results after using this product as instructed!! I am very disappointed because it did not only keep my break outs, it prevented more. After the 1st week i noticed signs of breaking out more. I thought it was my face getting used to a different cleanser. I strongly do not recommend this product to others because it was not worth the time, money, shipping and waiting for arrival.

    Megan also recommends...

     
  • Vicki

    AA

    Skin Concern

    Acne

    Owned this product

    3- 6 months

    Uses this Product

    Once a month

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Great for hormonal breakouts .

    3/18/14

    I don't use this cleanser often because I use the gentle daily cleanser. It makes a difference when I have hormonal breakouts. It is a bit drying but I just use more moisturizer. I also love the smell!

    Vicki also recommends...

     
  • Michelle

    NV

    Skin Concern

    Anti-Aging

    Owned this product

    1 - 3 months

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Cleared up my skin .

    3/17/14

    This cleanser has done a fantastic job cleaning up my skin and clearing out my pores. I started out using this am and pm but now that my skin is under control, I only use it in the pm and use a non salicylic cleanser in the am. So far so good.

    Michelle also recommends...

     
  • Lindsay2367

    Chicago, IL

    Skin Concern

    Oily

    Owned this product

    Over 1 year

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Great daily cleanser! .

    3/14/14

    This cleanser does a great job of cleaning off the daily impurities. I love that it cleans my skin without stripping it of moisture. It always leaves my skin feeling fresh and smooth. Fantastic cleanser for those who want to rid their skin of oil buildup without leaving your skin dry.

    Lindsay2367 also recommends...

     

Items 1 to 10 of 226 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 23