Talk to a Skin Health Expert 1-800-984-KATE

My Bag {0}

Oil Free Moisturizer

+ Expand image

Skin Concern: Acne, Anti-Aging & Acne, Oily

SKU# 10011_OilFree

 
 

Customer Reviews for

Oil Free Moisturizer

+ Write your Review
See All 260 Review(s)

Items 1 to 10 of 260 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 26
  • JoAnna

    Cotopaxi, CO

    Skin Concern

    Anti-Aging & Acne

    Owned this product

    Less than 1 week

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Best Ever! .

    7/14/14

    This is probably the best moisturizer I have ever used. It keeps my skin hydrated, doesn't break out my skin, and it keeps my skin oil free all day.

    JoAnna also recommends...

     
  • Lauren

    Grapevine, TX

    Owned this product

    1 - 3 months

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Great summer moisturizer .

    7/14/14

    I have sensitive/oily skin and this moisturizer is perfect for my skin. It is light yet moisturizing. I love the pump method. It gives me just the right amount to apply on my face. It is also fragrance-free, which I believe is better for the skin (less chemicals). I have used almost every beauty brands available at department stores and I think Kate Somerville products have been the most effective. I have been switching my whole skincare line to Kate Somerville products and would recommend this product to anyone with sensitive, oily, combination skin.

    Lauren also recommends...

     
  • Mei Ki

    San Diego, CA

    Skin Concern

    Acne

    Owned this product

    1 - 3 months

    Uses this Product

    Once a week

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    light, keep me free from shine .

    7/13/14

    This product is very light in texture yet moisturizing. It does it job. However, if your skin is sensitive like mine, you may feel a little bit irritating (around 30 seconds) after you put it on your face. Other than this, it is a very good moisturizer for acne skin!

    Mei Ki also recommends...

     
  • Suzanne

    Gardendale, AL

    Skin Concern

    Oily

    Owned this product

    Less than 1 week

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Finally! Something that works. :) .

    7/9/14

    I have had oily skin for as long as I can remember -- no, I mean REALLY OILY SKIN. In my teens and twenties, I felt like I needed to re-do my make-up mid day. I have used everything I can think of to help until I temporarily gave up and stopped using moisturizers altogether as anything and everything just seemed to pack on more oil regardless of the claims on websites, packaging, commercials, etc. In fact, they made my skin worse, as most of them seemed to cause breakouts or more redness (I also have rosacea). I am now in my late 40s and the only thing I can be thankful for with my lifetime of oily skin is very, very few tiny wrinkles.

    Fastforward to how I was introduced to Kate Somerville Oil-Free Moisturizer. I went in my local Sephora store and had an idea to try a new foundation of which I had heard rave reviews from people with similar skin to mine. Well, the make-up artist at Sephora matched me with this new foundation and was about to apply the make-up when she asked the dreaded question: "What do you use for moisturizer?" Crickets...crickets...I KNOW the answer I am about to give will get me the speech on even though my skin is very oily I still need to moisturize daily. I then explained my problem to her and was honest about not having used moisturizer for years because I felt I got better results without it. To appease her, I agreed to let her apply Kate Somerville Oil-Free Moisturizer to my face prior to applying the new foundation, and I left Sephora with a sample of the moisturizer to continue to try for a few days.

    I am pleased as pie to reveal that I have gladly met my match!! I ADORE this moisturizer. It controls my oily skin better than anything I have ever tried. I do not have breakouts or redness, in fact, my redness seems diminished having used the moisturizer. You have me hook, line and sinker with this product, and I am anxious to try more in your line. I can't say thank you enough.

    Suzanne also recommends...

     
  • Tim

    London, AA

    Skin Concern

    Oily

    Owned this product

    Over 1 year

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Don't try anything else .

    7/8/14

    I've been using this moisturiser for years now. I've recently relocated to England from New Zealand and swapped to a couple of different products because I can't buy Kate in the stores here and nothing compares. There's just something about these products that make my skin look clean, fresh and vibrant. The container is great too - dispenses the right amount each time. It doesn't smell like a bunch of flowers either so is great for men to use. It's absorbed really easily and doesn't make me shiny. I have recommended this to all my friends and am always handing out the samples I get when I purchase online. You won't regret this!

    Tim also recommends...

     
  • Ellisha

    AA

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Light, Nourishing .

    7/6/14

    I love this moisturiser! I have always used different moisturisers, I have never found the right one for me, but this is just perfect. My skin is sometimes oily, breakout prone, and most moisturisers I have tried either break me out or make me look shiny. This is light and feels nourishing and hydrating but sinks in beautifully with no greasy film and no shine. My make up sits on top beautifully. I had to order the luxury size!

    Ellisha also recommends...

     
  • Stacy

    Washington, DC

    Skin Concern

    Sensitive

    Owned this product

    Over 1 year

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    If you need a new lotion try this one!! .

    7/2/14

    I've been using Kate Somerville products for a couple of years now. I started with the Nourishing Daily Moisturizer, which I loved, until I tried the Oil Free about 4 purchases ago. Both products worked well for me, but I found the oil free to be a little lighter which I love!! It's great in the summer; it doesn't feel greasy and heavy.

    Stacy also recommends...

     
  • Mallory

    Pittsburgh, PA

    Skin Concern

    Acne

    Owned this product

    3- 6 months

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    My favorite .

    6/30/14

    I thought the Goat Milk Moisturizer was my favorite... until I tried the Oil-Free. My skin tends to get oily so I much prefer this as an every-day moisturizer. I always use it in the morning. It absorbs into my skin very quickly which is always a bonus so I don't have to wait around before applying any make-up. I also love how you push down on the lid to dispense the product because I feel like I don't waste any product.

    Mallory also recommends...

     
  • LoveSummer2014

    MA

    Skin Concern

    Sensitive

    Owned this product

    1 - 4 weeks

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Wonderful Light Weight Moisturizer .

    6/29/14

    This is a perfect everyday moisturer. I use it morning and night and absolutely love how lightweight it is. It hydrates my skin, which tends to be oily in the t-zone and dry in most areas. It also does not feel heavy on and absorbs quickly. I have not had any reactions or breakouts to this product.
    In the morning after i wash my face I will apply this product. Once it absorbs I will dab some AM pimple punisher on any existing breakouts and then apply makeup. I also apply at night before bed and will apply the PM pimple punisher as well if i have any current breakouts.
    This has worked great for me and i am planning on buying the luxury size next.

    LoveSummer2014 also recommends...

     
  • Morgan
    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    My repurchase says it all! .

    6/29/14

    I CANNOT remember the last time I finished a jar/bottle/tube of moisturizer. I always find that half way through it's just not working for me, and it's just piling up on my skin - and then pass it on to a girlfriend. Whelp, I just finished my oil-free moisturizer and immediately ordered another. It's the perfect moisturizer for my sensitive, combination, breakout prone skin. It's light weight but very moisturizing. I have a feeling I'll need something more, at least as a night cream come winter, but it's perfect for now. I love the sanitary packaging but wish I had more of a heads up that I was running low. I'll just always have to have a back up! It may be slightly more than I usually spend on a moisturizer but not having that "guilty" feeling of wasting money on another cream I'll only use half of and then toss, is worth every penny. Thank you Kate!

    Morgan also recommends...

     

Items 1 to 10 of 260 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 26