Talk to a Skin Health Expert 1-800-984-KATE

My Bag {0}

Oil Free Moisturizer

+ Expand image

Skin Concern: Acne, Anti-Aging & Acne, Oily

SKU# 10011_OilFree

 
 

Customer Reviews for

Oil Free Moisturizer

+ Write your Review
See All 265 Review(s)

Items 1 to 10 of 265 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 27
  • AMS

    NY

    Skin Concern

    Anti-Aging & Acne

    Owned this product

    1 - 3 months

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Perfect Compliment to Anti-Bac lotion .

    7/25/14

    I found this moisturizer to be perfect over the AntiBac lotion. I used the AntiBac lotion alone for 2 weeks and saw amazing results but dryness in some areas. Applying this product after the AntiBac prevents the dry areas. In addition, my skin is less oily and more smooth with this product. This had a very light texture and no discernible smell. I like the dispenser as well; it is easy to get just the right amount of product and keep clean.

    AMS also recommends...

     
  • beth

    PA

    Skin Concern

    Sensitive

    Owned this product

    1 - 4 weeks

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Awesome!! .

    7/25/14

    Great product.... leaves skin feeling soft and smooth, but not oily!

    beth also recommends...

     
  • np18464

    Radnor, PA

    Skin Concern

    Sensitive

    Owned this product

    1 - 4 weeks

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    A must have .

    7/25/14

    A must have in your skin care regime. I have very sensitive combination skin and this worked wonders!

    np18464 also recommends...

     
  • Heather

    AA

    Skin Concern

    Sensitive

    Owned this product

    1 - 4 weeks

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    wish i could use .

    7/23/14

    I have tried two samples of this and both times I have had a reaction unfortunately. (rash on face) I believe it is due to the BG. So many products have and I am just an unlucky person whose skin has problems with it sometimes. Did do well under makeup and okay on helping oily tzone.

    Heather also recommends...

     
  • Kristy

    AA

    Skin Concern

    Anti-Aging & Acne

    Owned this product

    Less than 1 week

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Best for really oily skin .

    7/17/14

    Although this product was not for me, I believe it would be great for anyone with very oily skin. When I did the online skin recommendation survey, this product was mentioned as one I should try. I believe it came up because I noted that acne was a concern of mine. However, my skin is not all that oily. Therefore, when I used this moisturizer, my skin felt dry within minutes. I applied it twice a couple of times to increase the moisture, but I returned the product because I don't want to have to do that every time.
    I would not recommend this product for anyone with dry or combination skin, even if you have acne.
    The positives I found about this moisturizer was that it is fragrance-free and feels really nice going onto the skin.

    Kristy also recommends...

     
  • JoAnna

    Cotopaxi, CO

    Skin Concern

    Anti-Aging & Acne

    Owned this product

    Less than 1 week

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Best Ever! .

    7/14/14

    This is probably the best moisturizer I have ever used. It keeps my skin hydrated, doesn't break out my skin, and it keeps my skin oil free all day.

    JoAnna also recommends...

     
  • Lauren

    Grapevine, TX

    Owned this product

    1 - 3 months

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Great summer moisturizer .

    7/14/14

    I have sensitive/oily skin and this moisturizer is perfect for my skin. It is light yet moisturizing. I love the pump method. It gives me just the right amount to apply on my face. It is also fragrance-free, which I believe is better for the skin (less chemicals). I have used almost every beauty brands available at department stores and I think Kate Somerville products have been the most effective. I have been switching my whole skincare line to Kate Somerville products and would recommend this product to anyone with sensitive, oily, combination skin.

    Lauren also recommends...

     
  • Mei Ki

    San Diego, CA

    Skin Concern

    Acne

    Owned this product

    1 - 3 months

    Uses this Product

    Once a week

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    light, keep me free from shine .

    7/13/14

    This product is very light in texture yet moisturizing. It does it job. However, if your skin is sensitive like mine, you may feel a little bit irritating (around 30 seconds) after you put it on your face. Other than this, it is a very good moisturizer for acne skin!

    Mei Ki also recommends...

     
  • Suzanne

    Gardendale, AL

    Skin Concern

    Oily

    Owned this product

    Less than 1 week

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Finally! Something that works. :) .

    7/9/14

    I have had oily skin for as long as I can remember -- no, I mean REALLY OILY SKIN. In my teens and twenties, I felt like I needed to re-do my make-up mid day. I have used everything I can think of to help until I temporarily gave up and stopped using moisturizers altogether as anything and everything just seemed to pack on more oil regardless of the claims on websites, packaging, commercials, etc. In fact, they made my skin worse, as most of them seemed to cause breakouts or more redness (I also have rosacea). I am now in my late 40s and the only thing I can be thankful for with my lifetime of oily skin is very, very few tiny wrinkles.

    Fastforward to how I was introduced to Kate Somerville Oil-Free Moisturizer. I went in my local Sephora store and had an idea to try a new foundation of which I had heard rave reviews from people with similar skin to mine. Well, the make-up artist at Sephora matched me with this new foundation and was about to apply the make-up when she asked the dreaded question: "What do you use for moisturizer?" Crickets...crickets...I KNOW the answer I am about to give will get me the speech on even though my skin is very oily I still need to moisturize daily. I then explained my problem to her and was honest about not having used moisturizer for years because I felt I got better results without it. To appease her, I agreed to let her apply Kate Somerville Oil-Free Moisturizer to my face prior to applying the new foundation, and I left Sephora with a sample of the moisturizer to continue to try for a few days.

    I am pleased as pie to reveal that I have gladly met my match!! I ADORE this moisturizer. It controls my oily skin better than anything I have ever tried. I do not have breakouts or redness, in fact, my redness seems diminished having used the moisturizer. You have me hook, line and sinker with this product, and I am anxious to try more in your line. I can't say thank you enough.

    Suzanne also recommends...

     
  • Tim

    London, AA

    Skin Concern

    Oily

    Owned this product

    Over 1 year

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Don't try anything else .

    7/8/14

    I've been using this moisturiser for years now. I've recently relocated to England from New Zealand and swapped to a couple of different products because I can't buy Kate in the stores here and nothing compares. There's just something about these products that make my skin look clean, fresh and vibrant. The container is great too - dispenses the right amount each time. It doesn't smell like a bunch of flowers either so is great for men to use. It's absorbed really easily and doesn't make me shiny. I have recommended this to all my friends and am always handing out the samples I get when I purchase online. You won't regret this!

    Tim also recommends...

     

Items 1 to 10 of 265 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 27