Talk to a Skin Health Expert 1-800-984-KATE

My Bag {0}

3 Free Samples with Every Purchase
Free Shipping over $50
Daily Deflector Waterlight Broad Spectrum 50+ PA+++

+ Expand image

Skin Concern: All Skin Types, Anti-Aging

SKU# 10175

 
 

Customer Reviews for

Daily Deflector Waterlight Broad Spectrum 50+ PA+++ Anti-Aging Sunscreen

+ Write your Review
See All 25 Review(s)

Items 1 to 10 of 25 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  • Ashleigh

    FL

    Skin Concern

    Anti-Aging & Acne

    Owned this product

    3- 6 months

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Great for Daily Use .

    4/4/14

    I bought this because I liked that it was a mineral-based sunscreen and I have been using it daily under my make-up since receiving it. Although it is not a moisturizer, I've been able to use it in place of one in my morning skin care routine. At first, I was surprised by it's thin, watery texture but it's not too sticky once applied like other sunscreens. It took a few days to get the hang of application...a little really goes a long way. If I applied too much, it definitely left a white residue that was prone to becoming flaky as I applied my makeup; however, just the right amount will absorb perfectly. When first applied, it will give your skin a slightly cool blue cast--I have a lot of redness from acne so I my skin looks kind of purple actually, but it is minimized once it absorbs and my makeup seems to do fine evening things out (I use a yellow-undertone foundation).

    Ashleigh also recommends...

     
  • Nicole

    chicago, IL

    Skin Concern

    Discoloration

    Owned this product

    1 - 3 months

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    No

    made my skin look white .

    3/25/14

    I didnt have any issues with this product and my sensitive skin however it seemed to give my already pale skin a white-ish hue. I like the consistency and the way it made my skin feel just not the shade it seemed to leave on my skin.

    Nicole also recommends...

     
  • love

    chicago, IL

    Skin Concern

    Anti-Aging & Acne

    Owned this product

    1 - 3 months

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Must have for summer .

    3/23/14

    This is a Must have for summer!!!
    When spring comes around, I apply this under my BB cream everytime I go outside.
    This helps alot from breaking out and my skin looking wrinkly.
    Unlike other sunscreen, it actually is really light and easy to wash it off.

    love also recommends...

     
  • Jill

    Chicago, IL

    Skin Concern

    Sensitive

    Owned this product

    6 -12 months

    Uses this Product

    A few times a month

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Effective and Pleasant Scent .

    3/19/14

    This sunscreen is gentle yet effective. I like to use this product on my face, neck, chest, and hands. It goes on easily, absorbs quickly, and little goes a long way. This is great for a day in the sun or out on the water!

    Jill also recommends...

     
  • DT

    Los Angeles, CA

    Skin Concern

    Discoloration

    Owned this product

    1 - 3 months

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Light and Easy .

    2/5/14

    For such a strong SPF it's suprisingly light and goes on very easily. And it smells good which is a plus! A little goes a long way as well which is always good on the wallet.

    DT also recommends...

     
  • jean

    AA

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Pretty good .

    1/11/14

    I tried a sample of this. It works with makeup but it is a little thicker than I'd prefer.

    jean also recommends...

     
  • Daniel

    Houston, AA

    Skin Concern

    Discoloration

    Owned this product

    1 - 3 months

    Uses this Product

    Once a week

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Great Sunscreen .

    1/6/14

    Super light sunscreen that helps protect your skin from harmful UVA and UVB rays which penetrate skin and cause discoloration and skin damage, I tried sunscreens from other companies but they were heavy and made my skin dry and sticky, but this was nice and didn't do that.

    Daniel also recommends...

     
  • Andrew

    Gilbert, AZ

    Skin Concern

    Acne

    Owned this product

    1 - 3 months

    Uses this Product

    Once a week

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    No

    Leaves skin feeling awful with white residue .

    12/27/13

    Previously, I used the SPF serum that has been discontinued. I was told that this product is the same contents, but I don't think that's true. This version felt awful on my skin (almost a burning sensation) and was very difficult to rub in. It left a white overlay on my skin. I won't use this again.

    Andrew also recommends...

     
  • Jenny

    AA

    Skin Concern

    Dry

    Owned this product

    1 - 4 weeks

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    No

    Not convinced .

    12/1/13

    I used to use Kate's serum sunscreen so when that was discontinued I tried this one. At first I really didn't like it because of the white tint it leaves on your face. I tried using less (you really use just a tiny amount to avoid the white tint)--which is better but I feel it leaves my skin very dull looking. I took it with me on vacation and I wore it in sunny 80 degree weather and I feel it did not give good sun protection. Maybe I wasn't using enough, I don't know. But I switched over to the Illumikate CC cream and I feel that gives much better sun protection.

    Jenny also recommends...

     
  • Melody

    Ellicott City, MD

    Skin Concern

    Discoloration

    Owned this product

    3- 6 months

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Best sunscreen .

    11/27/13

    Light & good protection.

    Melody also recommends...

     

Items 1 to 10 of 25 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3