Talk to a Skin Health Expert 1-800-984-KATE

My Bag {0}

3 Free Samples with Every Purchase
Free Shipping over $50
Daily Deflector Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 50+ PA+++

+ Expand image

Skin Concern: All Skin Types, Anti-Aging

SKU# 10189

 
 

Customer Reviews for

Daily Deflector Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 50+ PA+++

+ Write your Review
See All 25 Review(s)

Items 1 to 10 of 25 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  • Tracy

    IN

    Skin Concern

    Anti-Aging

    Owned this product

    1 - 3 months

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Great broad spectrum day moisturizer! .

    8/5/14

    I received this along with a couple other Kate Somerville products as a gift and I am in love with this moisturizer! I love that it's spf 50 and it doesn't break me out or clog my pores and gives the right amount of moisture...will buy when I use this tube up for sure.

    Tracy also recommends...

     
  • Cheryl

    CA

    Skin Concern

    Anti-Aging

    Owned this product

    1 - 4 weeks

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    GREAT spf moistuizer .

    8/5/14

    I really like this spf 50 it protects my skin so well. Pleasant smell and texture. Great protection from the harmful rays of the sun!

    Cheryl also recommends...

     
  • Jacqueline

    Atlanta, GA

    Owned this product

    6 -12 months

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    No

    Daily Deflector Moisturizer .

    8/4/14

    What happen to the same moisturizer with the SPF 20? This moisturizer with the higher SPF 50+ is to harsh on my skin, it burns and leaves a heavy white film on my face. I have read that once you go above a 20 to 50 it's all pretty much the same in protection. The other moisturizer with the SPF 20 was not as strong and heavy as this one and it did not break out my skin. I was told by a sales person in Nordstrom that the Daily deflector SPF 20 is going to be discontinued soon. If this is the case then it's back to the drawing board to find another moisturizer, but it won't be this one!

    Jacqueline also recommends...

     
  • Alison

    Sutton, MA

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Light, great feel, no breakouts .

    7/15/14

    This is an elegant formulation that sinks into skin and leaves very little greasiness. I am not sure it tops my list of my favorite 2 sunscreens of all time, but it is a close third! Great protection - I used this for a day of boating and came back with no burn and no even a hint of a freckle. Does leave a slight "glow" to the face, so it is not entirely matte (very difficult to achieve in a high SPF.) Nice smell, smooths on nicely with no "pilling" and works great under makeup.

    Alison also recommends...

     
  • Holli

    Nashville, TN

    Skin Concern

    Acne

    Owned this product

    1 - 4 weeks

    Uses this Product

    Once a week

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Works!! :) .

    5/3/14

    This product definitely does its job! It feels light for having sunscreen in it! I only got the free packet that comes with the order, so I do not have much left. The only issue I have had is with my breakouts, but that could be coming from another product (makeup, etc.). I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a good moisturizer for the summer! It has not disappointed me :)

    Holli also recommends...

     
  • LG

    AA

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Delicacy for skin .

    4/22/14

    It works perfectly and moisturizer stays in the skin , delivering intense moisture.

    LG also recommends...

     
  • valley101

    Los Angeles, CA

    Skin Concern

    Dry

    Owned this product

    1 - 3 months

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Great finish .

    4/12/14

    I really like this. Leaves such a great finish on the skin. Not too greasy.

    valley101 also recommends...

     
  • Gwen

    East Lyme, CT

    Skin Concern

    Discoloration

    Owned this product

    1 - 4 weeks

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    All inclusive product. Great! .

    4/1/14

    Finally an all-inclusive product that covers sun protection, anti-aging while it moisturizes! This is nearly the perfect product to incorporate into one's everyday regimen and one you can always rely and fall back on for it all. It does include active ingredients that blacks UVA/UVB to address that- I did my research. It feels super light and sheer, doesn't feel like I'm wearing much. Although it does have sunscreen scent to it.

    Gwen also recommends...

     
  • Claudia

    san diego, CA

    Skin Concern

    Anti-Aging & Acne

    Owned this product

    1 - 3 months

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Treatment & Protection in one! .

    4/1/14

    It is hard to find a high SPF moisturizer that is oil-free AND has great anti-aging properties. I spend a lot of time on the beach and breakout from most sunscreens. This does not cause breakouts plus it has anti-aging properties:

    •Matrixyl™ 3000 helps reduce the visible depth and volume of wrinkles on the face caused by the contraction of muscles, especially on the forehead area and around the eyes.
    •Dynamic Moisture Complex maintains skin’s optimal moisture levels by restoring its natural capacity to retain moisture.
    •Natural Mineral Clay helps control excess sebum production.
    •A naturally derived Shitake Mushroom-based skin tightener improves the look of sagging skin and helps maintain elasticity and tone.
    •Natural Aloe Vera soothes skin.

    Claudia also recommends...

     
  • Carmen

    Sahuarita, AZ

    Skin Concern

    Sensitive

    Owned this product

    1 - 3 months

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Sun protection .

    3/7/14

    daily-deflector-moisturizer-broad-spectrum
    Is a good product, works really good under make up, is not thick so is easy to spread. The only thing is that it doesn't have UVA and UVB protection, it would not be safe to spent a long time outdoors. Other than that it works very good

    Carmen also recommends...

     

Items 1 to 10 of 25 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3