Talk to a Skin Health Expert 1-800-984-KATE

My Bag {0}

3 Free Samples with Every Purchase
Free Shipping over $50
IllumiKate_web

+ Expand image

Skin Concern: All Skin Types

SKU# 10186_illumikate

 
 

Customer Reviews for

Illumikate CC Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 50+ PA+++

+ Write your Review
See All 71 Review(s)

Items 1 to 10 of 71 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8
  • Dianna

    Austin, TX

    Skin Concern

    Sensitive

    Owned this product

    1 - 4 weeks

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    I love this! .

    8/25/14

    This CC Cream is great. It feels light but provides just the right amount of coverage to even out my skin tone. I have sensitive skin and am always on the hunt for products that deliver results without irritating my skin. This one is a hit!

    Dianna also recommends...

     
  • lou

    Minneapolis, MN

    Skin Concern

    Discoloration

    Owned this product

    6 -12 months

    Uses this Product

    Once a week

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Great Coverage, But Oily Formula .

    8/14/14

    This has the best coverage in a CC cream that I've used. It hides my acne scars and gives my skin a nice glow. The only reason I give it four stars instead of five, is because it tends to be oily. I have normal/combo skin I always have to use a lot of powder all over to set it or it looks too shiny and smudges off easy.

    lou also recommends...

     
  • Kathy

    Orange County, CA

    Skin Concern

    Anti-Aging & Acne

    Owned this product

    Less than 1 week

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    No

    Disappointed .

    8/8/14

    This is the first of many Kate Somerville products that I am disappointed in. The darkest shade is in medium and upon looking at the color it looks really dark. I am tan and this color was 3 shades darker then the one I am currently using, but don't let that fool you. Once it is applied, it is the medium shade it is supposed to be. Instead of giving me the luminous glow, it made my skin look greasy as if I've just rubbed oil all over it. I like that it has an SPF of 50 and it doesn't do a bad job as far as coverage is concerned, I'm just not impressed with this product.

    Kathy also recommends...

     
  • ROBIN

    NOTTINGHAM, PA

    Skin Concern

    Anti-Aging

    Owned this product

    1 - 4 weeks

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Better than mineral powder foundation .

    7/24/14

    I used to use mineral powder as my foundation, then decided to try this product after my daughter raved about her experiences with this item. I love it!! This gives my skin a much nicer look, has sunscreen in it and I no longer need concealer, just use a little extra product for under eye shadows or touch up spots. I highly recommend this item, you will be very pleased. Thanks, Kate, for another great product I can add to my daily skin care routine!!!

    ROBIN also recommends...

     
  • Alison

    Sutton, MA

    Skin Concern

    Anti-Aging & Acne

    Owned this product

    1 - 4 weeks

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    High SPF, light gorgeous coverage .

    7/15/14

    I was mixed when I received this product - first impression: great smell, but color seemed a little on the orange side for me. However, as soon as I smoothed it on my skin, I changed my tune. I was between two shades and choose the darker of he two, and the pigment smoothed on seamlessly and blended right into my skin. Color was not at all orangey when applied. It provides light coverage - enough to even out skin tone but actually enough to somewhat cover under eye circles (I still do use a dab of concealer.) Wonderful smell, as mentioned. Love that it has a physical sunscreen to layer over the chemical sunscreen (also Kate) that I apply first.
    The combo of the two sunscreen products does leave a "glowy" and not matte finish, but I find that works for my skin, doesn't accentuate fine lines and leaves a healthy looking complexion.

    Alison also recommends...

     
  • Lauren

    Los Angeles, CA

    Skin Concern

    Sensitive

    Owned this product

    Less than 1 week

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Sweet .

    6/19/14

    Cc cream and SPF! Double action!

    Lauren also recommends...

     
  • Sheri

    Sugar Land, TX

    Skin Concern

    Anti-Aging

    Owned this product

    6 -12 months

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Love It!! .

    6/19/14

    This is the only product I've found with sunscreen in it that is easy to wear every day. I love the coverage, color (I wear Light/Medium), and sun protection I get from it. A tiny bit goes a long way, so it lasts a long time. Slightly dewy. I wear it over a vitamin c serum. I wear it alone or sometimes I wear mineral foundation over it. I don't want to be without it!

    Sheri also recommends...

     
  • Clea

    Minneapolis, MN

    Skin Concern

    Anti-Aging & Acne

    Owned this product

    6 -12 months

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Found it! .

    6/19/14

    This stuff is fabulous! I tried just about every CC/BB cream at Sephora and they were all too heavy or made me break out, or the wrong color (too PINK!) so I tried this one, thinking that CC creams were probably not for me. The color (medium) is perfect for my slightly olive skin, at first I thought it was a little thick and thought I would only use for deep winter, but I realized that 2 (exactly 2) drops of water on my hand mixed into a pea sized drop of this stuff and it's perfection for me! Slightly luminizing, with sheer coverage with the added water, just enough to even things out, but I don't feel like I have a mask on. Now I don't go without it, and I was a no makeup girl for 25 years! And it does not break me out! Hallelujah!

    Clea also recommends...

     
  • Adriana

    South San Francisco, CA

    Skin Concern

    Anti-Aging & Acne

    Owned this product

    Less than 1 week

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Amazing coverage .

    6/18/14

    Wow! This CC cream is light and gives amazing coverage! I am highly impressed! Get it for yourself, I promise you won't be disappointed!

    Adriana also recommends...

     
  • Leslee

    Gig Harbor, WA

    Skin Concern

    Dry

    Owned this product

    1 - 4 weeks

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Happy .

    6/11/14

    I have tried so many foundations, BB creams and CC creams and was never happy. They were either drying, too slick, no coverage or too thick. And I confess that I am a bit of a fickle makeup junkie, but I also confess that I am very happy with this CC cream. For one thing, it has a really nice consistency and coverage without being heavy. I have never been a fan of SPF (and at 58 years old I'm lucky I did nt do a lot of damage to my skin) but the SPF in this product is not obvious or bothersome. I also think it looks really nice because I have also been consistently using Kate's other skin care products. The color (2-light) is also perfect for my skin tone. Another winner.

    Leslee also recommends...

     

Items 1 to 10 of 71 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8