Talk to a Skin Health Expert 1-800-984-KATE

My Bag {0}

3 Free Samples with Every Purchase
Free Shipping over $50
IllumiKate_web

+ Expand image

Skin Concern: All Skin Types

SKU# 10186

 
 

Customer Reviews for

Illumikate CC Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 50+ PA+++ (Light)

+ Write your Review
See All 8 Review(s)

8 Item(s)

per page
  • Elizabeth

    NJ

    Skin Concern

    Sensitive

    Owned this product

    1 - 3 months

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Alright but nothing special .

    4/15/14

    I received a free sample of this with another purchase. First I should mention that the color was too dark for my skin and gave me an orange tint. However other than that it worked fine. It did not seem to illuminate my skin like I expected nor did it stay on my face for very long. However while it was on it covered the flaws I expected too and looked fine. Overall I would be willing to give it another shot in a different shade.

    Elizabeth also recommends...

     
  • Rachel

    Charlottesville, VA

    Skin Concern

    Acne

    Owned this product

    1 - 4 weeks

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Lovely product .

    1/2/14

    I wasn't sure whether to go with Fair or Light. Tried this in-store and found that I could go with either one. The Light has a pink base, Fair has a yellow base but they seem to have about the same color depth. I went with Light as it matched my slightly pink, pale skin tone a bit better. Used over the Quench, a tiny bit freshens my complexion and makes my face feel very smooth and soft. It has a distinct "sunscreen" odor that dissipates quickly. As with BB creams, I prefer to spread this on with my fingers and then use a brush to tap more product on where I need extra coverage. Very nice product.

    Rachel also recommends...

     
  • syeda sarah

    AA

    Skin Concern

    Oily

    Owned this product

    1 - 4 weeks

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    my favourite .

    12/29/13

    i use this every day. excellent sunscreen with color that matches my skin tone. my staple

    syeda sarah also recommends...

     
  • Lisa

    Fullerton, CA

    Skin Concern

    Anti-Aging

    Owned this product

    Less than 1 week

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    The best CC or BB out there! .

    12/19/13

    This is the best CC cream made. I have used at least a dozen different brands of CC or BB creams and tinted moisturizers. This product stands alone. It has the best coverage. The bottle looks small, but you don't have to use much at all. It spreads on so easily! It is not thick and goopy like some reviews have said. The consistency is just right. This is my go to coverage for everyday use. It can look natural or you can dress it up with blush and the works!

    Lisa also recommends...

     
  • Samantha

    AA

    Skin Concern

    Anti-Aging & Acne

    Owned this product

    1 - 4 weeks

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Beautiful Skin! .

    9/22/13

    I love this CC cream! It is the only one where I don't feel like I look yellow. IllumiKate blends evenly onto your skin. The best part... a little goes a LONG way!

    Samantha also recommends...

     
  • Meghan

    AA

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    best cc cream .

    9/21/13

    I love the Kate Somerville skin care line and when i saw this at a local beauty boutique, i knew i had to get it! Turns out it was a great decision, love it!1 Easily blends and leaves a nice glow. Coverage is more than tinted moisturizer but less than a full foundation. Best CC Cream i have tried. Thanks Kate!

    Meghan also recommends...

     
  • Kimberly

    MA

    Skin Concern

    Sensitive

    Owned this product

    1 - 4 weeks

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Great Product Worth the Wait .

    8/27/13

    Another great product from Kate. The only thing I found a challenge was selecting the color choice. I have light skin with some pink cool undertones and if I flush I get redness in my skin. I ordered the light and it is the best choice for me. I originally was going to order the fair and I am glad I did not. The coverage is seem less and lightweight. It is a buildable coverage which you can control. I use my TM #55 blender brush to apply and it is fantastic.

    A video on the website may be helpful. I was glad to see Kate on QVC demonstrating this product. If you go to their website and look up this product there is a place to click on video which I think would be helpful when making the color choice.

    Kate keep the makeup products coming....a request for blush, eye shadow, etc.

    Kimberly also recommends...

     
  • Anne

    small town, MI

    Skin Concern

    Anti-Aging

    Owned this product

    Less than 1 week

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Love it! .

    8/19/13

    This cream/foundation has a light to medium coverage and a little goes a long way. The color I selected is perfect, which is shocking when ordering online. This is definitely a product they should offer as samples, nevertheless I did luck out. What I love most about this cream is the texture and for me, gives the right amount of coverage You will not look like you're wearing a mask; a very even and natural look. I'm also very happy it doesn't dry out my skin, but we're still in the humid/summer months so I'll be interested to see how it holds up in the winter.
    It will not completely cover dark spots, but minimizes them. I found its creamy texture very similar to a French foundation and is over $100, but the IllumiKate has a higher 50+ SPF. Highly recommend--another fab product from KS.

    Anne also recommends...

     

8 Item(s)

per page