Talk to a Skin Health Expert 1-800-984-KATE

My Bag {0}

IllumiKate_web

+ Expand image

Skin Concern: All Skin Types

SKU# 10208_illumikate

 
 

Customer Reviews for

IllumiKate Concealing Eye Cream

+ Write your Review
See All 7 Review(s)

7 Item(s)

per page
  • A

    HI

    Skin Concern

    Anti-Aging & Acne

    Owned this product

    1 - 4 weeks

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Another great product, .

    7/30/14

    I'm really happy that Kate created this aluminum free concealer. I have been looking for an aluminum free concealer for a long time, but I could not find one until KS launched this product. This concealer is not heavy and I like the pen applicator.

    A also recommends...

     
  • Samantha

    Charleston, SC

    Skin Concern

    Discoloration

    Owned this product

    1 - 3 months

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Hydrating and Stays Fresh Looking All Day! .

    7/28/14

    I got this product a month ago and was hesitant because it seemed like a new Kate Somerville product and did not have many reviews. This product held up to the Kate Somerville standard and is my new concealer! It does not make your under-eyes cakey-looking at all. The light application makes your under-eye area look very hydrated and hides my "medium-colored" dark circles very well. I got the 'light' colored one and consider myself in between fair/medium. I recommend this concealer if you are looking for a product that stays fresh all day, does not cake/show your eye wrinkles, and truly covers up your under-eye circles. This product has become a staple in my everyday makeup application!

    Samantha also recommends...

     
  • Erin

    Orinda, CA

    Skin Concern

    Sensitive

    Owned this product

    Less than 1 week

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    No

    Nice formula/color but VERY sheer coverage .

    7/20/14

    Kate can do very little wrong in my book, but this is too sheer for my bluish under eye circles. I loved the idea of an eye cream, serum, and concealer in one but just need more coverage. The product itself is nice though and blends well. It did settle into fine lines some, but I've yet to find an under eye concealer that doesn't need to be patted in a few times and then set with a talc-free powder. Initial coverage was passable, but by the end of the day those dark circles were prominent again and I looked really tired. If you're looking for a very natural look I would try it, but I imagine most women shopping for a product like this are in need of something more. The "light" color was a good match for my porcelain skin, however.

    Erin also recommends...

     
  • Beverly

    Castle a pines, CO

    Skin Concern

    Anti-Aging

    Owned this product

    1 - 3 months

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Look No more For a Concealer .

    7/14/14

    I have tried all types of concealers - cream, stick, lotion - and have never found one that is as good as Kate's. Most either are greasy looking or cake and illuminate fine lines. This concealer glides on easily, conceals even fine lines and stays all day. I use Kate's CC Cream in light medium (medium for summer) and the eye concealer in medium. They complement one another perfectly. I also use this concealer on a small dark spot on my face and it works great there also. Also a little goes a long way - no need to layer upon layer like other concealers. Look no further. This is the best.

    Beverly also recommends...

     
  • Katie
    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Illumikate is a new staple in my morning routine .

    6/29/14

    I love this new product! It does a fantastic job concealing the veins that run alongside my eyes and moisturizes the thin skin too. The best part is that, in addition to the things I already mentioned, it acts as a base that prevents my mascara from running.

    Katie also recommends...

     
  • Kimberly

    Fairhaven, MA

    Skin Concern

    Sensitive

    Owned this product

    Less than 1 week

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    All I can say is WOW .

    6/20/14

    I received this item a few days ago from Kate Somerville. I have fair skin and I blush fairly easily, or if I go out in the sun my skin turns red very easy. I purchased the medium and am very happy with my color selection. It goes on very easy and it is easy to blend. Go to QVC and click on videos for this product and it will show Kate demonstrating how to put this on. I find this extremely helpful.

    Kimberly also recommends...

     
  • Aria heart

    AA

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Love it! .

    6/8/14

    This product is awesome! I just got it and I am extremely impressed with the results. I've had it for a week and it works great for eye circles and the concealer is amazing.

    Aria heart also recommends...

     

7 Item(s)

per page