Talk to a Skin Health Expert 1-800-984-KATE

My Bag {0}

Anti Bac Clearing Lotion Acne Treatment

+ Expand image

Skin Concern: Acne, Anti-Aging & Acne

SKU# 10015

 
 

Customer Reviews for

Anti Bac Clearing Lotion Acne Treatment

+ Write your Review
See All 95 Review(s)

Items 1 to 10 of 95 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10
  • AMS

    NY

    Skin Concern

    Anti-Aging & Acne

    Owned this product

    1 - 3 months

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    You must try this .

    7/25/14

    I am now 34 years old and have suffered from acne for 20 years. Like others, I have tried countless products and spent $1000s trying to find something that works. I was a bit skeptical that something with the active ingredient of BP could work so well, since drugstore brand BP products have not worked for me in the past. After my latest dermatologist prescribed regimen consisting of 3 topical treatments including RetinA and oral antibiotics was only working "OK", I read the reviews of this products and decided to quit my prescriptions and try this. I have been using this product for 2 months now I could not be happier with the results. My skin is finally clear! I can go out in public without make-up! In fact, I feel good about myself without make-up. I feel and act more confident without acne. After about 2 weeks of seeing great results with this product (I use it am and pm), I added the oil free moisturizer (I use after letting this treatment set in skin about 10 minutes) and ExfoliKate (the original) twice a week. . I have never written a review for an acne product before because I have never found one that actually works. If you have acne, please try this. It could change your life.

    AMS also recommends...

     
  • Myat

    La Quinta, CA

    Skin Concern

    Acne

    Owned this product

    1 - 4 weeks

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Perfect for area treatment .

    7/25/14

    I found that using this product on its own can be a bit drying. My skin peeled off in a few applications. After consulting with Kate's customer representatives, I pair it with the oil free moisturizer that I received as a complimentary gift. This drastically helped with the drying. I have some acne and blemishes right under my chin around the hair line from sweating during tennis. I found that using this product with Kate's moisturizer gets rid of the blemishes and the swelling in just a couple days.

    Myat also recommends...

     
  • Rikki

    Billings, MT

    Skin Concern

    Acne

    Owned this product

    6 -12 months

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Really like it but not sure if needed .

    7/16/14

    I think I like this lotion, but I'm not quite sure if it's needed. I use the entire system and I'm not quite sure if I do everything in the right order. I wash with the detox wash, then use the clarifying toner, then I use this product just on the break outs and once its dry I apply the HydraClear Gel to my entire face. I really like the entire system and have not had issues with dryness or redness. My face is not completely clear, but I haven't has issues with blackheads (which I had a horrible experience with with a different company) and I would say my acne is controlled. I like that the system takes care of my skin and doesn't just try to fight my acne.

    Rikki also recommends...

     
  • Pamela
    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Awesome! .

    7/15/14

    I purchased the Anti Bac after reading reviews since I still occasionally suffer from cystic acne. This lotion is amazingly awesome. I had a small flare up and before it could even come to a head, the Anti Bac soothed the blemish and was practically gone overnight. I can't believe I finally found a skin care line that actually controls and heals my acne. Thank you, Kate! Thank you!!

    Pamela also recommends...

     
  • Alison

    Sutton, MA

    Skin Concern

    Anti-Aging & Acne

    Owned this product

    1 - 4 weeks

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Powerhouse, but gentle .

    7/15/14

    Let's face it - benzoyl peroxide works! I use daily on chest, shoulders and upper back in areas where I tend to break out after working out. This works beautifully and leaves my skin super clear. Typical BP scent - nothing great, and of course will stain clothing and towels.
    This product excels in that it is difficult to find a high concentration of BP in a formulation that will spread over larger areas, or even the entire face, as most are made to spot treat. This easily spreads over chest, shoulders and upper back with 2-3 pumps max.

    Alison also recommends...

     
  • Margaret

    Athens, GA

    Skin Concern

    Acne

    Owned this product

    3- 6 months

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Finally .

    7/13/14

    I knew my skin was improving, but after years (47) of struggling with sensitive skin and acne, the payoff was when my mom commented at a family reunion, "whatever you are using on your skin, keep using it." My skin looks better than it has in years. This has helped clear up my skin without over drying; if my skin starts looking a little dry, I switch to using this every other day. I am a natural red head with very fair skin, and have been looking for this product all my life. This is my first online review ever, so you know I am extremely satisfied with this product.

    Margaret also recommends...

     
  • Muyang

    East Lansing, MI

    Skin Concern

    Anti-Aging & Acne

    Owned this product

    6 -12 months

    Uses this Product

    A few times a year

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Effective but strong .

    6/25/14

    I found this product is effective but a little bit too strong. It is effective for diminishing the acne. However, after applying for three days, my skin got irritation. The effective ingredient has a high concentration in this product, which must be taken good care with.

    Muyang also recommends...

     
  • Kathy

    Orange County, CA

    Skin Concern

    Anti-Aging & Acne

    Owned this product

    Over 1 year

    Uses this Product

    A few times a year

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    . .

    6/20/14

    First off, I just want to state that I have very painful, severe cystic acne. This product wasn't disappointing and I'm sure if my acne were mild, it would help a lot. Unfortunately, this product didn't work as much for me. As far as it being an acne product without having to take an expensive trip to the dermatologist, it isn't deplorable at all. It applies and absorbs very well. Lacks the typical medicine smell that comes with topical acne products with harsh ingredients.

    Kathy also recommends...

     
  • kristin

    Bethesda, MD

    Skin Concern

    Acne

    Owned this product

    Over 1 year

    Uses this Product

    Once a week

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    Clears and doesn't dry out skin .

    6/20/14

    I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. It clears my skin very quickly and does not dry it out. I have minor blemishes and it clears them up very quickly; highly recommend this product.

    kristin also recommends...

     
  • Emily

    Saint Paul, MN

    Skin Concern

    Acne

    Owned this product

    6 -12 months

    Uses this Product

    Every day

    Would you recommend this product to a friend?

    Yes

    simply beautiful. .

    6/14/14

    I discovered kate somerville & kate's grand products through Nordstrom's, and bless that Nordstrom employee for introducing me to easily my favorite skin care products.
    This is why:
    -they WORK (they work. I promise.)
    -they have a good appearance (they design is not ugly)
    I use my Anti Bacteria Lotion everyday, and my skin has never looked this good. I get complimented. COMPLIMENTED and I am a teenager, I am suppose to be exploding in acne; exploding so bad that my only option is to take anti-acne medication. But due to some splendid events (kate somerville products) I am the teenager who has radiant skin without the use of anti-acne medication. My secret you ask... Kate Somerville.

    Emily also recommends...

     

Items 1 to 10 of 95 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10